Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT SUSPENSION OF TRADING IN A SHARES OF THE COMPANY

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company and all members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false or misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

ZTE Corporation (the "Company") hereby announces that as the Company is contemplating certain matters in relation to the proposed 2017 A-share incentive scheme of the Company which involve a considerable number of participants, and the Company needs to verify the list of scheme participants and communicate with the scheme participants, in order to protect the interests of investors and avoid material impact on the share price of the Company, upon application by the Company to the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, the trading in the A shares of the Company (Abbreviation: ZTE, stock code: 000063) will be temporarily suspended from the commencement of the trading session on 20 April 2017. The period of suspension will not be more than five trading days. The Company will confirm the A-share incentive scheme, publish the relevant announcement(s) and resume trading in the A shares of the Company as soon as practicable. Trading in the H shares of the Company on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited continues.

By Order of the Board **Yin Yimin** *Chairman*

Shenzhen, the PRC

19 April 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Yin Yimin, Zhao Xianming and Wei Zaisheng; five non-executive directors, Zhang Jianheng, Luan Jubao, Wang Yawen, Tian Dongfang and Zhan Yichao; and five independent non-executive directors, Richard Xike Zhang, Chen Shaohua, Lü Hongbing, Bingsheng Teng and Zhu Wuxiang.