Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

## Announcement Completion of Payment in respect of the 2015 Tranche I Super and Short-term Commercial Paper

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false and misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

On 9 September 2015, ZTE Corporation (the "Company") completed the issue of 2015 Tranche I Super and Short-term Commercial Paper (the "Tranche I SCP") at the nominal value of RMB100 each for an issue amount of RMB4 billion. The term of the Tranche I SCP shall be 270 days and interest shall be accruable from 9 September 2015 at an interest rate of 3.4% and payable on 5 June 2016 (or the immediately next working day in the event of a festive holiday). For details, please refer to the "Announcement on the Information of the Issue of 2015 Tranche I Super and Short-term Commercial Paper" published by the Company on 9 September 2015.

On 6 June 2016, the Company completed the payment of the principal cum interests of the Tranche I SCP with a total amount of RMB4,100,327,868.85. For details of the Tranche I SCP payment, please refer to the Company's announcement published on the website of Shanghai Clearing House (www.shclearing.com) and chinamoney.com (www.chinamoney.com.cn).

By Order of the Board **Zhao Xianming** *Chairman* 

Shenzhen, the PRC 6 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Zhao Xianming, Yin Yimin and Wei Zaisheng; six non-executive directors, Zhang Jianheng, Luan Jubao, Shi Lirong, Wang Yawen, Tian Dongfang and Zhan Yichao; and five independent non-executive directors, Richard Xike Zhang, Chen Shaohua, Lü Hongbing, Bingsheng Teng and Zhu Wuxiang.