Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

## **Announcement Change of Chairman of the Board**

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false and misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

To enhance corporate governance and separate the roles of the chairman and the chief executive officer, Mr. Zhao Xianming, Chairman and President of ZTE Corporation (the "Company"), has tendered his resignation from the office of Chairman of the Seventh Session of the Board of Directors (the "Board") to the Board. Following his resignation, Mr. Zhao Xianming will continue to serve as Executive Director and President of the Company. Mr. Zhao Xianming has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter required to be brought to the attention of the shareholders. Mr. Zhao Xianming's resignation will come into effect as from 14 March 2017.

The Board of the Company would like to express sincere appreciation to Mr. Zhao Xianming for the important contributions he has made during his tenure as Chairman.

Pursuant to the "Resolution on the Election of Chairman of the Board of Directors" considered and approved at the Fourteenth Meeting of the Seventh Session of the Board held on 14 March 2017, Executive Director Mr. Yin Yimin was elected Chairman of the Seventh Session of the Board for a term commencing on 14 March 2017 and ending on the date on which the Seventh Session of the Board of Directors is concluded (namely, 29 March 2019).

By Order of the Board **Yin Yimin** *Chairman* 

Shenzhen, the PRC 14 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Yin Yimin, Zhao Xianming and Wei Zaisheng; five non-executive directors, Zhang Jianheng, Luan Jubao, Wang Yawen, Tian Dongfang and Zhan Yichao; and five independent non-executive directors, Richard Xike Zhang, Chen Shaohua, Lü Hongbing, Bingsheng Teng and Zhu Wuxiang.