Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

Announcement Quotation of ZTEsoft, a subsidiary, on the National Equities Exchange and Quotations

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false and misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

ZTEsoft Technology Co., Ltd* (中興軟創科技股份有限公司) ("ZTEsoft"), a subsidiary of ZTE Corporation (the "Company") has been granted the approval for the quotation of its shares on the National Equities Exchange and Quotations (the "NEEQ"). Please refer to the announcement of the Company titled "Announcement Approval of the Quotation of ZTEsoft, a subsidiary, on the National Equities Exchange and Quotations" dated 29 July 2016 for details.

The Company recently has been informed by ZTEsoft that the shares of ZTEsoft will be quoted on the NEEQ with effect from 19 August 2016. The information on its quotation is follows:

Abbreviated name of stock: ZTEsoft*(中興軟創)

Stock code: 838824

Way of transfer: transfer by agreement

As at the date of this announcement, the total share capital of ZTEsoft was 540,000,000 shares of which 480,594,654 shares held by the Company, representing 89% of the total share capital of ZTEsoft.

"Public Transfer Prospectus of ZTEsoft Technology Co., Ltd" and its appendices were published on the designated disclosure platform of the NEEQ (http://www.neeq.cc) on 28 July 2016 for investors' reference.

By Order of the Board **Zhao Xianming**Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC 18 August 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Zhao Xianming, Yin Yimin and Wei Zaisheng; six non-executive directors, Zhang Jianheng, Luan Jubao, Shi Lirong, Wang Yawen, Tian Dongfang and Zhan Yichao; and five independent non-executive directors, Richard Xike Zhang, Chen Shaohua, Lü Hongbing, Bingsheng Teng and Zhu Wuxiang.

*for identification purposes only