Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

Announcement

Resolutions of the Fifth Meeting of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement of resolutions of the Board of Directors is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false or misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

ZTE Corporation (the "Company") issued the "Notice of the Fifth Meeting of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company" to all the Directors of the Company by electronic mail and telephone on 24 June 2013. The Fifth Meeting of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company (the "Meeting") was convened by way of voting via telecommunication means on 1 July 2013. Of the 14 Directors required to vote at the Meeting, 14 Directors duly participated in the voting. The Meeting was convened and held in accordance with the relevant laws, administrative regulations, departmental rules and the Articles of Association of ZTE Corporation, and was legal and valid.

In accordance with the provisions of the Nomination Committee Working Rules and the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee Working Rules of the Company, the term of office of a member of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee shall coincide with his / her term of office as Director. As the term of office of Independent Non-executive Director Mr. Timothy Alexander Steinart as Independent Non-executive Director of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors concluded on 29 June 2013, his term

of office as member of the Nomination Committee and member of the Remuneration and

Evaluation Committee of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors, respectively, also

concluded on 29 June 2013.

With a view to procuring proper corporate governance and complying with the

membership requirement of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration and

Evaluation Committee, the Board of Directors is required to elect a new member to

each of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee.

The "Resolution on the Election of a New Member to Each of the Nomination

Committee and the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee of the Sixth Session of the

Board of Directors" is considered and passed at the Meeting, the details of which are as

follows:

1. That Independent Non-executive Director Mr. Richard Xike Zhang be elected a member of

the Nomination Committee of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors.

Voting results: For: 14, Against: 0, Abstained: 0

2. That Independent Non-executive Director Mr. Richard Xike Zhang be elected a member of

the Evaluation Committee of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors.

Voting results: For: 14, Against: 0, Abstained: 0

The election of Mr. Richard Xike Zhang as Independent Non-executive Director of the Sixth

Session of the Board of Directors for a term commencing on 30 June 2013 and expiring upon

the conclusion of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors (namely 29 March 2016) was

considered and approved at the Second Extraordinary General Meeting of 2013 of the

Company held on 28 June 2013. For the brief biography of Independent Non-executive

Director Mr. Richard Xike Zhang, please refer to "A brief biography of the candidate for

Independent Non-executive Director" annexed to the "Announcement of Resolutions of the

2

Fourth Meeting of the Sixth Session of the Board of Directors" published by the Company on 13 June 2013.

By Order of the Board **Hou Weigui** *Chairman*

Shenzhen, the PRC 1 July 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Shi Lirong, Yin Yimin and He Shiyou; six non-executive directors, Hou Weigui, Zhang Jianheng, Xie Weiliang, Wang Zhanchen, Zhang Junchao and Dong Lianbo; and five independent non-executive directors, Qu Xiaohui, Wei Wei, Chen Naiwei, Tan Zhenhui and Richard Xike Zhang.