Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



 $(a\ joint\ stock\ limited\ company\ incorporated\ in\ the\ People's\ Republic\ of\ China\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 763)

Announcement

SASAC Filing of the Share Option Incentive Scheme (Draft)

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false and misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

On 20 August 2013, ZTE Corporation (the "Company") was notified that the opinion of the State-owned shareholder of the Company in respect of the Company's implementation of the share option incentive scheme had been approved by the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council ("SASAC") by way of the "Reply to the Opinion on the Filing of the ZTE Corporation Share Option Incentive Scheme" (Guo Zi Ting Fen Pei [2013] No. 418) (《關於中興通訊股份有限公司股票期權激勵計劃備案有關意見的復函》 (國資廳分配[2013]418號)) and had been filed by the SASAC.

The Company's the Share Option Incentive Scheme (Draft) is pending filing with China Securities Regulatory Commission with no objection, to be followed by consideration by the general meeting. The date of the general meeting will be separately announced.

The Company will fulfill its obligations in information disclosure in a timely manner in strict accordance with the pertinent regulations such as the Company Law, Securities Law and the Administrative Measures on Share Incentives of Listed Company (Trial) (《上市公司股權激勵管理辦法(試行)》).

By Order of the Board **Hou Weigui** *Chairman*

Shenzhen, the PRC 21 August 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Shi Lirong, Yin Yimin and He Shiyou; six non-executive directors, Hou Weigui, Zhang Jianheng, Xie Weiliang, Wang Zhanchen, Zhang Junchao and Dong Lianbo; and five independent non-executive directors, Qu Xiaohui, Wei Wei, Chen Naiwei, Tan Zhenhui and Richard Xike Zhang.